A skin boost – Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser (The Body Shop)

by sophievllewellyn

When it comes to my skin care I have always been simple, no seriously I have always used ‘Simple’ products. I have a strict skin care regime like most girls and the only time I stepped away from it, my face turned into that of a girl approaching puberty.

I can’t really complain about my skin complexion, it isn’t oily or scaly and I have never been spot prone. However I do suffer from very dull pale skin with very prominent heavy duty bags under my eyes that just don’t budge no matter how much sleep I have. Being told on a daily basis “Awwwwh you look tired Hun” was really starting, to well, tire me, so I went off on my mission to seek skin reincarnation.

I have never been one to shop in The Body Shop, but I decided to be all open minded and have a snoop. I was instantly attracted to their Vitamin C range which included the Glow Boosting Moisturiser, and after the sales assistant schmoozed around me and told me it was full of loads of lovely nice antioxidants I handed over £16 (stay with me)

TBS product description;

Say goodbye to grumpy, dull, fatigued looking skin with our Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser. This gel cream moisturiser helps:

  • Boost glow: Skin is clarified, revealing your natural healthy-looking glow

  • Energise: Fresh, lightweight formula fights signs of fatigue, with an invigorating fragrance

  • Hydrate: Infuses skin with juicy moisture

HALLELUJAH, LORD HAVE MERCY, MY SKIN IS ALIVE.

So this moisturiser is the actual shit, like the best I’ve ever had, and here is why

  1. Texture: it’s a lightweight gel that feels so cool and soothing when applied, and it absorbs fairly quickly
  2. Smell: It has this gorgeous citrus and orange smell, but the smell doesn’t linger once applied so it doesn’t feel like too much facial fragrance (cause that can dry the skin)
  3. Non irritating: Caused no breakouts, hurrah!
  4. Long lasting: I haven’t even had to consider buying a new pot yet
  5. Packaging: It’s pretty to look at
  6. Vitamin C: the key ingredient! It’s great at improving skin texture and tone and increases collagen productions.

After using this moisturiser for several months I have definitely noticed a difference, and not in the way that if I stare at my face long enough I just convince myself it’s worked. My skin feels brighter and it has really helped lift those ugly bags from under my eyes. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone who needs some more sparkle in their skin.

